strawberrybunch

I’m planning (meaning, I really want) to cook this weekend! I don’t know, but something has gotten into me. It must be the summer air because, as I recall, this time last year, I was baking enough cupcakes to open a bakery.

On Saturday, a friend of mine is coming over for lunch and I’m hoping to convince her to join me on a trip to the farmers market. I really want to pick up some fresh strawberries. I have this desire to base an entire meal on them, and there are some lovely recipes on Tartelette like cold strawberry soup and strawberry vanilla ice cream. I’ve been daydreaming about eating them for the past week. It’s time… must satisfy my summer strawberry craving!

And, while I’m at the market, I’m picking up fresh flowers too… been having a side craving to make a flower arrangement.

I hope you all have a happy Friday! If you have any recipe suggestions for my strawberries, leave me a comment!

{photo credit goes to Ashley S. Goodwin via Flickr}

